The Queen’s Gambit

Oct. 23, 2020
Your rating: 0
5.5 2 votes

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Oct. 23, 2020



Anya Taylor-Joy isElizabeth 'Beth' Harmon
Elizabeth 'Beth' Harmon
Bill Camp isWilliam Shaibel
William Shaibel
Rebecca Root isMrs Lonsdale
Mrs Lonsdale

Video trailer


The Queen’s Gambit Season 1 Download In Hindi English Dual Audio 720p 480p


The Queen’s Gambit follows the life of an orphan chess prodigyElizabeth Harmon, during her quest to become the world’s greatest chess player while struggling with emotional problems and drug and alcohol dependency. The title of the series refers to a chess opening of the same name. The story begins in the mid-1950s and proceeds into the 1960s.The Queen’s Gambit Season 1 Download.

The story begins in Lexington, Kentucky, where a nine-year-old Beth, having lost her mother in a car crash, is taken to an orphanage where she is taught chess by the building’s custodian, Mr. Shaibel. As was common during the 1950s, the orphanage dispenses daily tranquilizer pills to the girls,[6][7] which turns into an addiction for Beth. She quickly becomes a strong chess player due to her visualization skills, which are enhanced by the tranquilizers. A few years later, Beth is adopted by Alma Wheatley and her husband from Lexington. As she adjusts to her new home, Beth enters a chess tournament and wins despite having no prior experience in competitive chess. She develops friendships with several people, including former Kentucky State Champion Harry Beltik, United States National Champion Benny Watts, and journalist and fellow player D.L. Townes. As Beth rises to the top of the chess world and reaps the financial benefits of her success, her drug and alcohol dependency becomes worse.

Elizabeth Harmon is orphaned at age 9 when her mother dies in a car crash on New Circle Road. She is taken to an orphanage, where the children are given tranquilizing pills to make them more compliant. While cleaning erasers in the basement, Beth discovers the custodian, Mr. Shaibel, studying chess on his own. After repeated requests he reluctantly agrees to teach her the game; she has already worked out how the pieces move by observing him. She becomes obsessed and improves quickly, thanks to her spatial intelligence and abuse of the mind-altering tranquilizers, which allow her to focus and visualize chess games on the ceiling above her bed.

Additional Links:

Contact YoutubeChannel

The Queen’s Gambit
The Queen’s Gambit
The Queen’s Gambit
The Queen’s Gambit
The Queen’s Gambit
The Queen’s Gambit
The Queen’s Gambit
The Queen’s Gambit
The Queen’s Gambit
The Queen’s Gambit
Original title The Queen's Gambit
TMDb Rating 8.7 1,586 votes
First air date Oct. 23, 2020
Last air date Oct. 23, 2020
Seasons 1
Episodes 7
Average Duration 60 minutes

Similar titles

Made in Heaven
Girl from Nowhere
Pavitra Rishta – It’s Never too Late
Bonyo Premer Golpo
On Nights When I Want to End It All…
Breaking Bad
The Innocents
Money Mafia
Sell Your Haunted House

(1) comment

  • Ranajit RoySeptember 13, 2021Reply


Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published